Library Board

Our Baxter Public Library Board of Trustees governs all aspects of our library. The board consists of five community members that serve a 6 year term. Our current board members are Donna Akins, Liz Kielly, Greg Pickett, Barb Schmidt and Leah Wall. The board meets the first Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm. 

The library board has the following five primary roles.

  1. Advocate for the library in the community.
  2. Plan for the future of the library.
  3. Monitor and evaluate the overall effectiveness of the library.
  4. Adopt library policies.
  5. Hire and evaluate the library director.

bylaws.jpg          board minutes.jpg

strategic plan.jpg